California Dental Practice Act and Ethics CE Requirement
Beginning January 1, 2023 all California dental professionals (dentists, dental hygienists, registered dental assistants) must take a 2-hour continui9ng education course on the California Dental Practice Act including a new section of content on professional ethics. This course will be a mandated requirement to be taken during every 2-year license renewal period going forward.
Accreditation to Provide Practice Act Course
Besides being an approved continuing education provider, all CE providers offering the California Dental Practice Act course must be approved by the Dental Board of California to present that specific course. Dental Didactics is a California Board Registered CE Provider (License # RP 3768), and Academy of General Dentistry National PACE Provider #217643, as well as being specifically approved by the California Board to provide the California Practice Act course.
Dental CE Course Online
Dental Didactics has the new required California Practice Act & Ethics CE course available online for immediate ordering and download.