California Dental Board CE Requirements

california-dental-board.jpgagd.png

Dental Didactics CE provides premium dental continuing education courses to assist you in fulfilling your California Dental Board license renewal requirements. Mandatory courses are provided for licensed dentists, dental hygienists, and dental assistants. Dental Didactics CE courses are approved to fulfill all of the following California dental CE requirements.

All licensed California dentists (DDS, DMD), dental hygienists (RDH) and assistants (RDA) must complete the following number of CE hours (units) during each license renewal period:

Dentist- 50 hours

Registered Dental Hygienist- 25 hours

Registered Dental Assistant- 25 hours

Orthodontic Assistant permit- 25 hours

50% of these hours may be taken as online self-instructional correspondence courses as offered by Dental Didactics CE.

Included in those required hours, several specific CE courses are a recurring requirement and must be taken during each and every license renewal period throughout the life of your license:

California Dental Practice Act (2 hours/units) 

Dental Infection Control (2 hours/units)

OSHA Review -required yearly by CAL-OSHA- (2 hours/units)

Basic Life Support (BLS or CPR)- this is a mandatory "live" course, taken in person

The remaining required dental CE hours are elective in nature and can be selected from the Dental Didactics CE registry of courses. 

To be accepted for CE credit by the Dental Board, you must ensure that you have taken your courses from an approved mandatory course provider. Such providers are approved by the California Dental Board or Academy of General Dentistry National PACE Provider program.

Dental Didactics CE is a California Dental Board Registered Provider: #RP3768

Dental Didactics is an AGD National PACE Provider: #217643

Dental Didactics CE courses are accepted for CE license renewal credit in all 50 states and internationally.